Nov 12, 2009

An Important Message


Hello Label Tulip customers and friends! I am deeply sorry for the time it has taken me to communicate to everyone -- I know many of you have tried to contact me and have been unable to do so. I have been sick for quite some time and unable to look at myself type on the computer -- I saw a dr on Monday and although I need testing to confirm it, he thinks I have Meniere's Disease, a form of motion sickness. I have been taking Dramamine for several days now and it seems to be working. Thank goodness! I have had a lot to catch up on but can assure you that by the end of this weekend, everything will be on time. I have also hired someone to help me kit and ship each month; in retrospect I should have done this when I took over, but I wasn't sure if I would need the help or not -- part of the learning curve in taking over a new business!

The October Kits are shipping out today and tomorrow. I had a usps pickup scheduled for Monday but the postman did not show. Although members are billed between the 10th and the 14th, kits normally ship between the 20th and the 24th of each month -- this gives our customers enough time to add any additional add-ons or products you might want for a minimal additional fee for shipping. So, I'm running about 2 weeks late on the shipment and I truly apologize for that and greatly appreciate your patience and understanding. If you are still uncertain about Label Tulip's schedule, or if you would like to see additional dates, please visit http://www.labeltulip.com/schedule.shtml

November kits are on time and scheduled to be released on the 15th, with our customer-only pre-release scheduled for the 14th. November kits will be shipped during regularly scheduled shipping dates, 20th-24th.

This message will be posted on our message boards as well. I again appreciate everyone's patience and understanding throughout this month as I've struggled to figure out what is going on, it has been a hard month and I feel so bad that many of you have not been replied to in a timely manner. I can assure you that this will not continue to happen.

Many Thanks and Hugs,
Jennifer

**Update
There have been a few questions regarding the September kits: All of the September kits have been shipped; if you have not received your September kit or a shipping notice regarding your kit, please email us and let us know at info@labeltulip.com Thanks!

29 comments:

Jen said...

If any of you would post your name instead of Anonymous, then I could directly address your particular situation and also check up on your order status...but so far everyone has written Anonymously -- I can't do anything with those emails. As for how I got to the dr, that is a very legitimate question. My husband took me...in fact, we all went, even the kids. I wanted them there for support. He has been driving me everywhere for a few weeks now. He has done what he could to get to the PO for me, but he works for IBM and has been innundated w/ work this week....he's fighting to keep his job right now and works about 60 hours as it is, as are many IBMers and although his original commitment was to help me w/ the business, he hasn't been able to. So, I hope that helps satisfy your question.

No, I am not too sick to manage blog posts and emails now...I am better as I said in my original post and have been working for several days to get caught up and resolve customer issues. However, when nasty blog posts appear anonymously, I do have to consider my business...I can't answer to you if I don't know who you are.

I hope this helps clear the air. I will leave any blog post up that doesn't directly attack my personal character -- again, I'm doing all I can to get caught up and I have provided several people with tracking numbers today. If you would email me, I'd be happy to assist you as well.

Thanks
Jennifer

isabel said...

Thanks for all these informations
But could you please answer the emails sent to you on info@labeltulip , i'm still waiting

isabel said...

sorry : my email is isabelmustik@free.fr
thanks

Joanie said...

I hope you start to feel better.

I would like to cancel my subscription to Label Tulip. I am just not satisfied. I would appreciate a quick response and a refund. thank you... Jptomom@verizon.net

raisa said...

Regarding all the Sept kits having been sent: I have not received the kit or a shipping notice or a refund. I did e-mail you today, could you please answer asap

Jen said...

Yes, I will answer to both girls, thanks for leaving me your names I appreciate it. Please give me until the end of the day to resolve this as I'm taking Nov Kit pictures right now and have an event I have to attend w/ my family. Thank you again for your patience and I will be in touch shortly. Take care!

Jennifer

Meredith Taylor said...

Hi Jenn...

I have sent you two emails in the past few days. If my October Kit has not shipped yet please take a look at my email and be sure to send it to my new address as I am no longer working at the old address you have. Also, I had not opted to extend my subscription but was still charged for November. This is okay but please make sure that I am no longer charged. In light of the shipping problems I want you to know that my subscritpion cancellation is not because of the company... I have recently quit my job and am pregnant and my husband and I are going to re-evaluate our budget and I will be renewing subscriptions after I've figured out what I can afford. I appreciate your immediate attention to these matters! Thanks.

Meredith Taylor
meredith@jwtmedia.com

Jen said...

Hi Meredith,

Per my emails to you, your issue has been resolved. I have resolved any emails that were sent to me today. I am currently working on getting November up so if you do have an issue with September (October kits are out or in the process of being out) please email me and I will handle them. Raisa, I'm not sure who you are b/c there is not an email address associated w/ your name -- did I handle your issue.

I want everyone to know that I am dilligently working on getting LT back up to speed and working as quickly as I can. I very much appreciate everyone's patience; I know some of you are frustrated but I can assure you that the kits are coming and we are well on to being back on track.

Thanks!
Jennifer

Anonymous said...

Hmmm...I'm just wondering why the comments are being deleted, one by one, very slowly now....if that much time was put into getting orders done and emails replied to we might actually get somewhere! Not trying to be mean, just get some answers to your customers.

Jen said...

I have deleted some of the comments b/c they were slanderous and inaccurate. I can understand that many customers are frustrated that the October kits are late and I am heartbroken that I have caused this much anger and stress. However, I am fighting to keep Label Tulip alive and want each of you to know I am working hard to catch up, reconcile all customer issues, and ensure that November stays on time. I have been working all day in doing this and have just completed the pre-release newsletter.
Anonymous -- if I haven't replied to an email you've sent, please email me again and I assure you I will get back to you in a timely manner, okay? I'm not out to take anyone's money, I have boxes and boxes and product in my living room ready to be kitted and shipped for November. Additionally, I have sent many tracking numbers today to users that have contacted me and would love to help you out with any questions you might have. As I previously stated in my announcement, I am feeling much better now and am devoting almost all of my time to getting this business back on track and ensuring that the customers ARE taken care of. I care, I really care, and would be more than happy to help you, and anyone else, out. Jennifer

Raisa said...

Regarding Sept kit again: my full name is in the e-mail you replied to, and I have been dealing with this for months now as indicated in the e-mails attached to my message. Looking forward to hearing from you asap

Jen said...

Raisa,
I have communicated with you through email regarding your kits and you should be all set to receive them in the next 7-10 days (Int'l shipping takes this long). I apologize for any inconvenience and thank you so much for your patience throughout this crazy situation.

isabel said...

it's not true : Jen respond to my email on saturday... now i'm waiting for the end of the issue and hope that my last kits arrived

isabel said...

it's not true : Jen respond to my email on saturday... now i'm waiting for the end of the issue and hope that my last kits arrived

Anonymous said...

I have kept quiet about this issue for some time now and I really have had enough, as of last week! I'm sorry but I am a professional working individual, who puts in countless hours at work every week, then has to come home to my personal life and deal with that, just like any other woman associated with label tulip. I'm not going to preach here but bad business practices have ruined what was once a phenomenal kit club. I have been with the kit club since day one and can honestly say I have never been disappointed in the club until the last three months. I understand that there has to be some adjustment time when someone new takes over - that's expected, but not answering even email is wrong on so many levels! That being said, in business, your name is only as good as your word - which isn't much here. I have suspended my membership and am greatly saddened by this because I have been burned by another kit club in the past too. I am even thinking about contacting the BBB regarding this.

Raisa said...

I really appreciate our communication this weekend, but still need to receive confirmation of my Sept and Oct kits having been sent (or an immediate refund). Please e-mail me asap with either of the above

Jen said...

Raisa,

Your kit has been packed and labeled for shipping and I sent you the tracking number. Thanks for all your patience, I do appreciate it.

Jen said...

Maple,

I tried clicking on your name to communicate with you, but your name is blocked from blogspot. If you could please email me again (so it's at the top of my email), I will be sure to get to it today (Tuesday). Thanks so much.

Anonymous said...

Amy should run run run like the rest of your design team. How sad that you ruined such a great thing.

Meniere's Disease said...

If you have Meniere's Disease, I would consider looking at your daily diet and lifestyle. CHnages made there can make a big difference over time.

Jen said...

Wow, thanks for that advice. Not one of the dr's has mentioned diet/nutrition although I believe one dr did mention salt intake, but only in asking me if I had a salty diet, which I don't. Both my mother and my grandmother had/have the disease and they passed it on to me; both of them controlled it by medication, but I'd be so happy to take one less pill. If you have some information you'd like to share, I'd be so thrilled if you'd mail it to info@labeltulip.com Thank you SO MUCH. I will make sure to ask my ENT about it.

Maple said...

Jen,

Thanks for your reply. I look forward to receiving the kits.

Magdalene Yeo (Maple)

Jen said...

All,

I understand the level of frustration and anger many of you must feel, but pleae know I would never blame the customers for the delay in the shipment of the kits; I was simply trying to explain to you all that there are many tasks I have to catch up on. The kits are shipping, MANY customers have received shipping notices and I got an email from a customer that received her kit today. They are coming. As always, I encourage you to email me at info@labeltulip.com if you have any questions that I can address.

Anonymous said...

You'd never blame your customers, really?

"All,

I am taking a moment out of my packing and shipping schedule to let you know what is going on. I completely understand all your frustrations and concerns, I really do. The past month has been one of the worst in my life, and I have been working all weekend to reconcile the issue.

Sorting, packing and shipping kits takes a lot of time. Unfortunately I don't have a report to go by, so I have to go through each PayPal transaction and see what the customer bought, put that in the box, weigh it, and then fill out the Stamps.com info. I can assure you I'm working my arse off (hope that's not a bad word) to get everyone caught up asap. This business means a lot to me, and I'm disappointed in myself for letting it get this out of hand.

The help that I hired will not be here to assist until next week when we pack the November kits -- if there's been any confusion about that I apologize. So for now my husband has taken over and is helping me get the boxes kitted and I'm working on the shippind end of things. If you have not received a shipping notice, you should receive one very very soon. The more time I spend coming back to the boards to answer individual emails and questions, the more time is taken away from me being able to get your kits out as quickly as possible. Therefore, Amy has graciously volunteered to keep an eye on things and update ya'll with what's going on.

As a new business owner, I had no idea what being sick could do to my business. It has been a pricey and yet worthwhile lesson. To every single LT customer out there, I'm truly sorry for the wait. You WILL receive your kit -- they are currently spread all over our portable table in my living room. Hang in there w/ me and give me the time I need to make this right. I didn't start feeling better until last Tuesday, less than a week ago....please allow me the consideration to catch up make things right. It's important for me to make sure each and every one of you get what you paid for.

I hope this post provides some insight into what I'm doing and that I'm NOT trying to pull the wool over your ears. If I had a magic wand, I would make it all better."

Anonymous said...

I think this is another example of why some of your customers got the feeling they were being blamed for the situation with Label Tulip:

All --

Although I expect to get about 50 packages boxed today, I will not be able to do all of them in one day; I packed about 13 yesterday and then had a family issue I had to deal with. I appreciate your continued patience...I expect ALL BOXES to be shipped by Friday, no exceptions. I'm woking as fastidiously as I can -- having to post and answer emails takes up considerable time so if you need additional assistance, PLEASE EMAIL AMY so she can triage for me.

Anonymous said...

I can't believe you erased my message, there was nothing wrong with it! All I did was voice my concern over not getting my package...with no vulgarity I will have you know!

Jen said...

There is someone who is obviously out there who is out to slander and hurt me as much as possible, without using their name. I never once blamed my customers, but only asked that you please allow me some time to get caught up and have patience with me -- I'm not blaming anyone for being behind buy myself -- I got sick, I got very behind, and now I am having to pay the price. As I've said in each and every post I'm doing everything I can to catch up. Whoever continues to accuse me of blaming customers, I would really like for you to email me at info@labeltulip.com so we can take this issue offline and resolve it. Obviously I have not posted my entire story on here; the only thing the customers are concerned with is getting their kits and dealing with these constant derogatory posts takes away from the time I could be spending on shipping

To whomever I deleted your post, I'm terribly sorry. Please feel free to post it again.

I am not out to hurt anyone or take your money or do the wrong thing - on the contrary, I am doing the right thing.

I am not blaming the customers for the delay, not at all. I got very sick,I couldn't work, I found out what was wrong, and I'm better. It's that simple. Owning a kit club is a full time job and all I ask, is that you please just give me the time I need to catch up.

As always, please email me at info@labeltulip.com if you have ANY questions/issues/suggestions. Please let's put an end to the back-and-forth and handle issues on a personal level; there are many satisifed customers and obviously there are a few who I have yet to get to that are being quite vocal on the board. If you can let me know who you are, it would help immensely.

Thanks
Jennifer

Jen said...

I have removed the ability to post anonymously to this blog; although this is not a permanent move, I felt it necessary until the October kit situation is resolved. Until then, if you have an issue, please email me at info@labeltulip.com Thanks, Jennifer

Debbi T said...

This is what you wrote:

November kits are on time and scheduled to be released on the 15th, with our customer-only pre-release scheduled for the 14th. November kits will be shipped during regularly scheduled shipping dates, 20th-24th.

It is now December 12, almost thee weeks later, and still no November kit here. And now I have been billed for the December kit. I am writing this here because you have not responded to my e-mail.